Toll-Free Reservations: 1-877-838-8149 | Email Us
Book by phone: +1 (877) 838-8149

Pali Ke Kua #204

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5300 Kahaku Road #204 Princeville, HI 96722 United States

Perched on an ocean bluff near HANALEI BAY, Pali Ke Kua Unit #204 is a two bedroom, two bath, second floor unit with sweeping ocean views.

Pali Ke Kua #204 is located in the Princeville Resort on Kauai's verdant North Shore.

There is a swimming pool, hot tub recreation area and an awesome Hideaways Pizza Pub on property.

As a guest at Pali Ke Kua #204 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at (855) 665-2824 http://kauaiva.com/index.html, we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number (808) 635-4495 Cyrila Pycha * (808) 639-4074 Angela Pycha * Email: remaxonkauai@gmail.com

Hawaii Tax ID# 013-270-4256-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code PKK204
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 King, 2 twins, and 1 sofa sleeper
Floor Area 1127 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities shower, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ocean View, Communal Pool, golf, surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Living Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Hairdryer, Internet-DSL, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Standing Fan, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Binoculars, Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Toaster
Outdoor Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Cooler, FREE Stall Parking, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Snorkels/Fins, Beach Umbrella
Geographic Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts, On Ocean Bluff
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall, Tennis Courts
Culture Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3118 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 60 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephan G from Levis, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay, the unit was clean with an awesome view on the Ocean!

  •  
  • amazing view

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Healdsburg, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    this is a very nice condo with an exceptional view of the bay. its overdue for a remodel and needs a deep cleaning. the counters,balcony and railing all had to be cleaned when we arrived. with this view it was disappointing to find the condition the owner finds acceptable.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2017

      Aloha Stephen, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the Pali Ke Kua #204. This unit is one of our more matured properties and we have been working with the owner on updating items within the unit. However, with most owners, it is sometimes hard to let go of their treasured belongings and replace it with the current trends. As for the cleanliness, we received your call stating your discontent, but you didn't give us the opportunity to send the cleaners back nor did you send pictures as we requested to confirm the condition you claim the unit was in. Your response was simply "we cleaned it already". We don't ask for these courtesies in doubt of your claim, but to help us make a fair assessment of the situation and provide you the best service during your stay. We apply this same requirement of requesting photos to the cleaning company's when they are applying additional charges for a guest stay. We do hope that you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay on the beautiful Island of Kauai. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai

  •  
  • Sunset Paradise

    Stayed 31 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palmer, AK recommends this vacation rental

    I've stayed in four condos at Pali Ke Kua over the years. This is my favorite as far as ocean views and overlooking Hanalei Bay. The condo is a bit dated as most are in this complex, and the patio glass door required a lot of effort to open and close. ReMax has great customer service, and when I complained about the mattress cover and pillow covers needing cleaning, they brought new ones over within a few days. The patio door was not fixed to my satisfaction. I believe a new track needs to be put in, or at least properly cleaned. All in all, it was a perfect spot for sunsets on the lanai, and morning coffee, or just staring at the ocean and whale watching. Bring your binoculars! Wash machine is a bit small, especially to wash sheets and towels, but a nice amenity to have nonetheless. The stove/oven is brand new, and the dishwasher very quiet. I stayed for a month, and my guests were very happy to have their own bedroom and adjoining bath. Overall, it was clean, bug free, and a wonderful home away from home. Many thanks to ReMax caretakers for making my time on Kauai so special. I'll be back! Aloha and Mahalo!

  •  
  • Memorable Princeville Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah H from Naples , FL recommends this vacation rental

    Morning views amazing and worth the stay alone. Unit comfortable. Would stay there again. Enjoyed the pool and spa after a long day of touring.
    Unit had a few issues that Remax fixed immediately, very responsive.
    They were also helpful in booking activities.

  •  
  • Ono Ono

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter H from Livermore, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Can't wait to go back!!!!

  •  
  • Bali Hai vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marty K from Cerritos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in condo #204. The only quibble would be that the living room furniture could use some updating, but with the view we had, it's a very minor quibble. Overall, we loved our stay at Pale Ke Kua #204 and would stay there again. We are counting the days until we return!

  •  
  • Beautiful View!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from De Pere, WI recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was perfect. It included everything you will need in the kitchen as well as for the beach. Our view was wonderful. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  •  
  • July Kauai vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Louis Park, MN recommends this vacation rental

    I really enjoyed the unit with the amazing sunset view of the Napali coast line and beach below. Although you are high above the beach due to the steep cliff, it was only a 10 minute downhill walk to a really nice secluded beach and snorkel area. (yes, it's a steep walk back up but not terrible). The unit was clean and just right for us. It's slightly dated but what I expected.

  •  
  • Kauai 204 Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jorge R from Visalia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the ocean views from the balcony. Property was large enough for four adults.

    Definitely will return to this property in the near future.

  •  
  • Spectacular Location and Views!

    Stayed 12 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Covina, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Pali Ke Kua before, but this was the best view for beautiful sunsets and a spectacular view from our balcony, and vey convenient for a trip down to the beach, for some of the best snorkling on the island!

    The rental unit 204 was very clean and comfortable, and well stocked for visitors. I would stay there again.

  •  
  • An Almost Pleasant Place to Be

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Leavenworth, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Pale Ke Kua #204 is a decent-quality condo in an picturesque location. The ocean view is memorable. The condo complex is well maintained and very conveniently located. As with most Hawaii rental condos, this one is "stuck in the '90s" decor-wise, and could use some updating of the tired furnishings. The kitchen is tight and not well-supplied with basic cooking items, like a cutting board and hot pads. Plan on buying basic consumables, like toilet paper, paper napkins/towels and body soap right away since the provided supply is meager or non-existent. The on-premises pizza restaurant is fairly good, but spendy for what you get. The pool is sun-heated and the small area can get crowded quickly. The beach is pleasant, but can be a bit of a hike for the elderly. Remax was very available, professional and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2016

      Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #204. We appreciate all comments and you’ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns. We are forwarding your observations to the owner for consideration in more upgrades. Since receiving your feedback we have purchased the suggested cooking items. I am sorry you are disappointed in our "Starter Supply" of products. As we stated in our rental agreement under Housekeeping on page 3, "you are given a starter supply of soaps and paper products. Additional supplies that may be needed are the responsibility of the guest." We include this information so that you are not surprised by the difference in Vacation rentals vs. hotels that provide and replenish these items daily. We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met but we hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. RE/MAX Kauai

  •  
  • room with a view

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris G from Dayton, Oh recommends this vacation rental

    we stay here for the unparalleled view but not the amenities. it's functional but worn... more detail to cleaning would be beneficial.

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2016

      Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #204. We appreciate all comments and you’ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns in an upcoming replacement. We will be meeting with the cleaner to review cleaning procedures. We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met but we hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai

  •  
  • Not a clean condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Baltimore, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had to clean (vacuum and dust) our condo after finding it in anything but a clean condition. Contacted the remax rental office and notified them, included pictures and little was done. The views are great and to echo few others reviews the top bred room is warm. Overall an ok stay. Wish the remax office would have been somewhat responsive to our complaint, not to mention you pay a cleaning fee.

    • Manager Responded on 12/18/2015

      We are very sorry to hear your expectations were not met but we hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience you had upon arrival. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. Due to our lack of a prompt response I will be crediting your clean fee immediately. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai

  •  
  • Location is Awesome!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kevin r from Castle Rock, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    Basic condo with about all that you need. Heck, if you are doing what your supposed to be doing in Kauai, you won't be spending much time at your condo anyway. What is really terrific about this place, is the location - overlooking the water and hearing the surf. The views are out of this world! 10 minute drive to Hanalei. 5 minutes to the market. Great location.

  •  
  • Fix the door

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from St. Joseph, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Pali Ke Kua #204 many times in the past. You just can't beat the beautiful view from the Lanai, and the location is great - right in Princeville and close to Hanalei. The beach below the unit offers great snorkeling. The only thing keeping me from being completely satisfied is the condition of the sliding screen doors on the Lanai. The ocean breeze and view make you want to keep the glass doors open, but the screens don't slide. In fact, this trip my daughter accidentally pulled one of the screens off the track, causing the door to fall on her. This could have injured her or caused more damage. I have mentioned this issue before, yet it has not been addressed. If it wasn't for the view, the door issue would force me to look somewhere else. Please FIX IT!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2015

      Aloha Michael, We trust you were able to enjoy some new sights and adventures on this trip. Thank you for your feedback on this condo. With these wonderful ocean view condos comes the price of having the salt air cause some corrosion on these slider door fixtures which requires occasional maintenance. These slider doors were serviced few weeks before your stay. We sincerely apologize for the mishap involving your daughter which thankfully didn't cause injury. Should you decide to return, you will be given 15% off the rental rate. Mahalo and A hui hou! RE/MAX Kauai Management

  •  
  • comfortable with the best view

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ariana G from Coeur D Alene, ID recommends this vacation rental

    my family so enjoyed our stay. The view out of our condo is truly unsurpassed. the condo has a nice layout though it's not the most updated we found it to be comfortable and we choose to stay there again.

  •  
  • beautiful setting, terrific condo

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas H from Hickory, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed on Kauai in 2013-2014 for 3 months. Wanted a location with a view of Hanalei Bay and Makana (Bali Hai), we found it! Unit 204 is located in Pali Ke Kua's first building, but not too close to Ka Haku Rd to hear traffic and roosters. The unit is spacious, and well maintained. All appliances are modern and work well. the furniture is circa 1990's and adequate. Master bedroom on 3rd floor is away from any neighbor units. Pali Ke Kua has a private entrance to beach area and Hideaway Pizza Pub, (full restaurant and bar). location is perfect for walks/views and access to Princeville Center. Whether you're a return visitor or first time to Kauai's north shore, Unit 204 is very desirable. Mahalo!

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kura #204 well equipped with scenic view

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas B from Phippsburg, ME does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Attractive 2 bedroom condo partially overlooking Hanalei Bay with westerly views toward "Bali Hai". Quiet with well equipped kitchen. No airconditioning- not a problem but I suspect very hot in the summer. Ceiling fans in living room and over dining area are worn out. Need immediate replacement- we would not accept this property again without new fans. For example, the fan over the dining area could not be turned off and could not be adjusted. Living room fan has broken blade that causes wobbling and it could only be adjusted fully on or off. One electrical outlet in the living room simply does not work. Loose wire? Fire hazard? What about maintenance elsewhere in this condo. Needs refreshment.

  •  
  • Location, Location, Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick S from Etobicoke, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Could not be in a better location!
    A beautiful property with beautiful views, and close to all the great things on the Napali Coast. Also close to groceries, shopping, and take out food. In the community of Princeville, which has its own amenities, trails, and beaches.
    Very comfortable, but not the latest decorated. Missed a few things like cooking oil, butter, sugar, spices, and other common cooking sauces in the kitchen. WiFi did not work.

  •  
  • Palikekua heaven

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri B from St Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous condo with amazing view of Hanelei Bay. Everything we could hope for and wonderful management team that provided exceptional service. Easy scheduling and assistance immediately. We enjoyed the
    Princeville area and beaches near Hanalei plus fab shopping and food. Pizza pub at Palikekua was good food and atmosphere. We will be back!

  •  
  • Beautiful view

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mt Juliet, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This condo has an absolutely killer view of the ocean and sunset from the lanai, couch and kitchen. Well equipped kitchen, some beach supplies, and everything was very clean. Our one complaint is that it has no air conditioning. We were there the last week of August/first week of September. When we arrived, all the windows had been closed and fans turned off, and it was easily 95-100 degrees inside. That was a rude awakening. The bedroom always stayed nice and cool, but the entire week, even with the windows open and fans on, it was still very uncomfortable in the living room and kitchen between about 1:00 and 7:00. We figured out pretty quickly that we had to close all drapes and shades on the west side and had to leave the condo during those hours, coming back in time to see the sunset. Other than that, we enjoyed the condo. There were only 2 of us, so we didn't use the upstairs bedroom or bath, but noticed they were even bigger and more nicely furnished than downstairs. We would be glad to come back to this unit in another season but would not recommend it in the hottest part of summer.

  •  
  • Happy at Pali Ke Kua

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our 5-day stay at Pali Ke Kua was as pleasant as can be. We will do it again.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua 204

    Stayed 11 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saint Joseph, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Pali Ke Kua for years and always look forward to the great view. The unit is very clean and comfortable and is in a great location for the North Shore. The unit is due for some upgrading as the furniture is a bit worn and the carpet is in poor condition. The sliding screen doors to the Lanai need to be replaced as they do are almost inoperative.

  •  
  • PKK 204

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy K from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in this unit for years. The view is beautiful, but the unit is starting to look a little worn and tired.

  •  
  • Wonderful porperty

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JOAN M from RENO, NV recommends this vacation rental

    This unit not only has a magnificent view, but the interior is very well maintained and Remax is always available if there are any questions or assistance is needed. When I return to Kauai, I will definately try to stay in the unit at Pali Ke Kua.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #204

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert E from Galveston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived early and the property was ready. The view from the lanai was awesome, and we spent most of our time there watching the beautiful ocean and the occasional whale siting. That was a blessing since it rained everyday except our departure day.The condo was in good condition with everything we needed. Since the weather limited our excursions, it would have been helpful if the condo had board games to occupy us, especially the kids. Lots of jigsaw puzzles but no board games. Loved the bedrooms with the giant windows and the view of the incredible foliage. We would stay in this property again.

  •  
  • #204

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    steven s from ARDEN HILLS, MINNESOTA recommends this vacation rental

    good-- non renters use of the parking lot a concern

  •  
  • Just perfect.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Logan, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location and view. very good size. I miss it.

    We had an issue on our arrival and the property management company sprang into action and fixed it for us. A+ customer service.

  •  
  • Lovely views

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martin S from West Kensington, London recommends this vacation rental

    Due to a misunderstanding (which was quickly resolved) we were moved to this condo. It was clean, large and well equipped with a fabulous view of the ocean and sunset. Great!

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua # 204 Rental - June 2013

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Great experience and service on this last minute rental in Princeville. The view from both the lanai and dining area was awesome, and the unit was very clean and comfortable. Appreciated the fully equiped kitchen that even supplied salt/pepper (most places don't)!Only minor complaints: It gets very warm in the afternoon, and not all ceiling fans were up to the task of cooling the place down. Also, hot water supply was limited, so plan accordingly if you have more than 2 people. Angela from ReMax provided outstanding service -- promptly returning phone calls and text messages. No need to stop at the office to pickup/dropoff the key was a big convenience. We were also able to pay 50% of the rate to check out at 6 PM, since no one was coming in on our checkout date. This is a major benefit if you have an evening flight, like we did -- effectively gives you a whole day at the condo to go to the beach, pack up, etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Pali Ke kua stay

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debby B from Shafter, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic location. Close to all things on the north shore. Condo was very comfortable with a great ocean view. Condo was a little dated but the location and view make up for that. Would definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Honeymoon

    Stayed 6 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saratoga, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Very clean and great location!

  •  
  • A View to Die For

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry R from Fillmore, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Pali Ke Kua four (4) times over the last ten years while vsiting other condo locations in Hanalei and Poipu in alternative years. Pali Ke Kua #204 has the ' million dollar' view and the beach below the bluff is the best snoreling location on the island.

  •  
  • Snyder - Pali Ke Kua 204

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from St. Joseph, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed at 204 a number of times, and it's still magical. I LOVE this place. We were disappointed that the pool's hot tub was out of service. But Pali is still beautiful. Re/Max is always delightful and very professional. We'll be back next year! Mahalo!

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is close to the 20th time we have utilized ReMax Kauai to rent at Pali Ke Kua. We have always found the experience to be fast & accurate. Their service is very professional. The property itself is unbeatable... in fact I hestitate to write this recommendation because I don't want anyone else to find out my secret on the BEST vacation spot in the islands!

  •  
  • Love it!

    Stayed 13 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy N from Capistrano Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and the BEST views! Coming back again next year.

  •  
  • Wonderful Kauai North Coast Condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at PKK#204. The view was even better than we expected. The condo is very comfortable and included extras (such as beach chairs and a cooler) that we had not anticipated but used and really appreciated. The kitchen is well-equipped. Everything we needed was provided. The condo was clean when we arrived. It was great!

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to this property and using ReMax Kauai for 20 years. BEST location, great service, and always a truly relaxing vacation. Best sunsets in the world from this unit ! We are already looking at the calendar for next year.

  •  
  • Review by Kirk M

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kirk M from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place to stay. We had a safe but front row seat, well above the ocean, to the tsunami except that it arrived at 3AM and was too dark to see. We were releaved to receive a call from REMAX to confirm that we were out of the evacuation area and were safe. Fantastic place, great views of whales and beautiful sunsets.

  •  
  • Review by Allan W

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Allan W from Kelliher, SK recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua 2010

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BOULDER, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, could see the sunset without leaving the condo which is somewhat rare in Princeville. Could use a new toaster as the one there really doesn't work. Could also use some small plastic storage containers otherwise was great.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Camarillo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Yes to all your questions. And
    I give rooms and staff high marks. The makawena does have more stairs then I would prefer.

  •  
  • Absolutely one of the best views in Kauai

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles G from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic bed with down pillows! We have stayed at Pali Ke Kua before in another unit and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. This unit could use some updating to get that 'WOW' feeling in the living room area but it was still very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Review by Nancy N

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy N from Capistrano Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The location - with a stunning cliff overview of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hi - is the reason we love this unit. But the condo could use some updating, especially in the kitchen and a new carpet - or better, tile and/or wood floors. Front porch needs wo

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim N from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    ...front porch needs work. Grounds around Pali Ke Kua are fabulous, as always. This is our 6th trip to Kauai, and the fourth time for us at P K K, previously in #205, next door. So we love the location, but we're picky. Angela Picha and the ReMax people are great.

  •  
  • Review by Dinah E

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dinah E from Fort Worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Booked this unit for the excellent view of Bali Hai,ocean, reef, and rental price. Cleaning was fair to good. Not as clean or detailed as 2 units stayed in last year at Pali Ke Kua, owned by another individual. Bedding had mildew smell and pillows in 1st level bed smelled...need replacing? Would book the unit again. Maybe the owner can update a little or hire new cleaning staff.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #204

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return. PERFECT location, unbeatable sunsets, it's like a home away from home.

  •  
  • Review by Nancy N

    Stayed 13 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy N from Capistrano Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Clean a little and It would be perfect!!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April M from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Location and view were tops. Not happy with the dirty sheets we had to wash when we got there. They had blood on them. Didn't bring our binoculars because web site said they had some but we couldn't find them anywhere. The blender didn't work. Couldn't have as many fruity drinks as I had hoped. The floor hadn't been vacuumed before we arrived. There was Gecko poop everywhere. If the place had been properly cleaned before our arrival the review would have been outstanding.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #204

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2008

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fillmore, California recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in this property twice before over a period of 8 years. Getting a bit worn. Several repairs made at our request while in residence. Response excellent.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #4

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Forest Lake, MN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great view in Princville

    Stayed 13 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Springfield, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The onther I would have like was more information in the binder that was left in the room. Reccommended place to eat, activities etc.

  •  
  • It's the view

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doris B from Grants Pass, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 2nd time staying at Pali Ke Kua #204 and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time. Clean, quiet, walk to snorkeling, and the fabulous view of Bali Hai ! ( The dryer was noisy and needs some work, but everything else was great.)

  •  
  • A view to die for!!!!

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen M from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    View of room to die for!!! Available beach towels, boogy boards, playmate cooler and chairs were convenient. When we walked in....Refrigerator was warm, later it got colder. Clothes got little brown stains from washer or dryer. Path to condo's private beach is to die for "WOW". BBQ area was great but bring Bug Spray. No safe, no A/C, however view is out of this world!!!! Down road next to tennis court is trail to Hide Away Beach (Great for snorkeling/Shade of Big trees is a treat. PV Resort charges only $35 a day for beach umbrella areas and pool areas. Condo's Pool is quiet and relaxing. Restaurant is their at condo's pool. Geckos in shower and behind pictures plus 2" centipede found on floor under bed spread. Watching the Gecko's "Dinner Show" by Kitchen Window was a treat. Mahalo 204! May God Bless you. Love, Karen M from Littleton
    P.S. PV Resort we bought cards with the condo's view with a rainbow. We sent these cards for Father's Day. The Last Day we were at the condo...God's Rainbow was smack into the AWESOME view!!!! So I promise you that I will treasure my memories of your home sweet home forever in my heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  •  
  • Great Trip!

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Southington, CT recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very nice, could have used a little more seating on the lanai. Really appreciated that beach chairs, beach towels, towels, linens, and kitchen supplies were provided. Loved the lock box idea - no need to check in & easy for all of us to have access to the condo. It was so nice to have the beach right by us - so nice to go out and snorkel. Only thing missing - the can opener in the kitchen.
    Overall, we loved it and would stay here again!

  •  
  • Review by Patrick L

    Stayed 15 days ending in April, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick L from Walnut Creek, ca recommends this vacation rental

    This was our third stay at this unit. We enjoy the view and location, the unit does need some maintenance, the DVD player didn't work and there was a new DVD player in a box next to old one that we hooked up and the upstairs TV didn't work. But over all we enjoy the place and being at Princeville.

  •  
  • Thanksgiving 2007

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    A.J. M from Fountain Hills, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Unit 204 was great for views and location. Nice paved path to the beach, but don't believe the barbeque right down the path story. You would have to take everything to the barbeque, cook and eat at the barbeque area or eat cold food by the time you struggled back up the steep hill with all of your supplies. Not a bad hike if you aren't carrying anything. The furniture was moderate but reasonably comfortable. You really have to research the accomodations as some units have really nice appointments while others are moderate, but both at the same price. The stay was great, unbelievable views, location was good. We'll return for another stay, but try another unit.

  •  
  • Great location and view!

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Spring, CO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Awesome views, great locaton & quiet

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce S from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Everything on the website was absolutely true. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views from the lanai of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai are like seeing a postcard every moment. We stayed at Pali Ke Kua #204 and would not hesitate to return. The unit was spotless, exactly as pictured, and very quiet and private. We are going to the Big Island next, but Kauai is a beautiful island. Do not hesitate to trust Remax Kauai or the Pali Ke Kua condos.

  •  
  • Review by Peggy K

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy K from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.223911,-159.491635

The RE/MAX network is a global real estate system of franchisee owned and operated offices and their affiliated independent professionals.

RE/MAX affiliates lead the industry in professional designations and production.

RE/MAX International is an Equal Opportunity Employer and supports the Fair Housing Act.

© 2008 RE/MAX Kauai, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

RE/MAX Kauai PO Box 223609 Princeville, HI 96722 +1 (877) 838-8149 remaxonkauai@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon