Toll-Free Reservations: 1-877-838-8149 | Email Us
Book by phone: +1 (877) 838-8149

Pali Ke Kua #241

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5300 Ka Haku Road #241 Princeville, HI 96722 United States

Newly renovated. New flooring throughout, brand new appliances, and renovated master shower makes this premiere ocean side condominium the perfect choice for your vacation. Perched on an ocean bluff near Hanalei Bay, Pali Ke Kua Unit #241 is a one bedroom + loft, two bath, second floor unit with sweeping ocean views.

The family room and dining area bright with tropical colors, creating an atmosphere as whimsical and carefree, like your vacation should be, large windows and a sliding glass door to a covered lanai.

The view from the lanai and surrounding grounds is truly spectacular... sunsets over the famous Bali Hai, the sights and sounds of crashing surf, and the ever-changing ocean and sky. This is one of the best views on the island, and it ranks as one of the best in the world.

Pali Ke Kua is the only condominium complex with its own path to the beach. A short stroll across the well-manicured grounds takes you to a private paved beach trail leading to a secluded white sand beach where you can swim and snorkel in the beautiful blue water with tropical fish and large green sea turtles, or simply enjoy a romantic picnic in the private beach pavilion.

For a truly awesome natural wonder, linger at this beach in the early evening for the most beautiful sunset in the Hawaiian Islands. Pristine Hanalei Bay awaits you just a five-minute drive down the hill for surfing, sailing, fishing, boogie boarding, or just plain relaxing at the beach. Pali Ke Kua #241 is the perfect condominium rental for your most memorable dream vacation in Hawaii.

As a guest at Pali Ke Kua #241 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at (855) 665-2824 http://kauaiva.com/index.html, we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number (808) 635-4495 Cyrila Pycha * (808) 639-4074 Angela Pycha * Email: remaxonkauai@gmail.com

Hawaii Tax ID# 135-750-0416-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code PKK241
Beds 1 king bed, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 King, 2 Full beds, 1 loft
Floor Area 1150 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Alarm Clock, Answering Machine, Ceiling Fans, Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Standing Fan, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Blueray DVD Player, Netflix
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator
Outdoor Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, FREE Stall Parking, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Umbrella
Geographic Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts, On Ocean Bluff
Convenience Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall
Culture Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3145 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 50 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Good view

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stockton, California recommends this vacation rental

    Property and grounds really good. But there is no usable beach not even for wading. The BBQ area is old and not worth using! Both were very disappointing. #241 is a very nice unit with an ocean view.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua 241

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris P recommends this vacation rental

    The location of the condo can't be beat for the views of the sea. Also the closeness to shopping and Hanalei is great. The condo was clean and well stocked. The only thing that could use an upgrade are the bathrooms and showers. Not required, however a nice change would be an air conditioner for the bedroom.
    Thanks for a great stay.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #241

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dmitri J from Santa Barbara, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I can rate it as only satisfactory. It was very hot in the unit. TV tier is so basic, it is pretty much unusable. I never saw it that bad on vacation properties.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua 241

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James W from EL DORADO HLS, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time staying at Pali Ke Kua 241. The condo was well maintained and had a beautiful view of the ocean from the lanai. It was the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the island. There is no air conditioning, but the condo cools off nicely with the windows open and the traidwinds blowing. We loved the location and would definitely come back again. Sherrie from REMAX was very helpful in suggesting fun activities for the family.

  •  
  • Fantastic North Shore Location with Private Access to Beach

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Menlo Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    For our honeymoon, this is a great location with easy access to Hanalei and phenomenal sunset views. We could quickly get out to all the prime north shore locations including Ne Pali coast, tunnels beach, and a short walk to Queen's bath. This location also has a guest only to paved access path to Hideway beach, which is calm with great reefs for snorkeling. The only knocks are that our second floor room got pretty hot in the afternoon though it would cool down fairly quickly after sunset. Also, the noise from adjacent units travels fairly easily. All in all, Pali Ke Kua provides excellent quality for the price. We strongly recommend this location.

  •  
  • Amazing condo, definitely renting it again next year

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lucas B from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is extremely clean and well equipped. We were very happy with our stay and will be renting it again. Walk down the road a few hundred yards for one of the best sunset views in the world.

  •  
  • Steckel Family Hawaiian Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greeley, CO recommends this vacation rental

    It was a nice unit. It met our needs and was comfortable. We had issues with wifi, but oh well. There were a few minor details that were a little frustrating, but nothing that detracted from our experience.

  •  
  • Very happy

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rancho Cucamomga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed and more. There were plenty of beach chairs, body boards and even snorkel gear. We spent a lot of our time hanging out on the balcony whale watching. Staring at the water for only 10 or 15 min you would be sure to see whale activity. We saw multiple breaches and for a even closer view there is a nice hike down to the a picnic area near the water. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay & amazing location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher K from Sausalito, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful experience at our condo in Pali Ke Kua. The location is absolutely gorgeous, and the condo itself was lovely with hardwood floors, modern conveniences and very spacious being on the top floor. We loved our time here.

  •  
  • Beautiful place

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SANTA CRUZ, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were pleasantly surprised by this place. After seeing some negative reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. I would recommend this to anyone. Worked perfectly for our family with 2 little ones. Wish I was back there now...

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #241

    Stayed 13 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa D from Dixon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The only thing missing from the condo was the key for the pool. We had to go to the front desk to get another. Otherwise, the stay was awesome! I'd definitely stay again:)

  •  
  • Pali

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eugene M from Denver, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    R

  •  
  • Review

    Stayed 11 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike S from Fennville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The unit was better in person than we could have imagined. We also received a lot of help from John (our Concierge) in planning our wedding details. We can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • trip 5

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Dayton, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Fifth trip to Kauai and it was amazing again. Pali Ke Kua was a nice property that fit our needs and had great views. I would stay there again.

  •  
  • I'm coming back

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina B from Canyon country, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The place was wonderful. My mother, sister, daughter and myself stayed here. The downstairs room was great for my mom. It was spacious and had everything we needed. The views were amazing to wake up to. It got a bit warm but we kept the windows open the entire time and pulled the outdoor shades in the afternoon. I can't wait to come back. Princeville was beautiful.

  •  
  • Nice location in Princeville

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa S from Nevada, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation on Kauai. We were 2 moms traveling with 4 teens. This rental provided good space for us with the kids in the loft with their own bathroom. This rental is a bit worn and dated with no AC, but the price was very reasonable for the great location. The lack of AC was mostly a problem in the afternoon and early evening. We had no problems sleeping as it cooled down at night (loft is warmer than downstairs). The pool and landscaping were very nice, and we enjoyed the pizza restaurant nearby. There's so much to do in this area or a short drive, and every view is beautiful!

  •  
  • .

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Beaverton, Or recommends this vacation rental

    .

  •  
  • Great location - but a bit hot

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy G from clovis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Love pkk. The location can't be beat. The price was reasonable. They provide many fans but it's still a warm unit given the location and no AC - especially the loft. We were there during May and I imagine mid summer would be pretty unbearable for me. That said it was clean quiet and just right for our stay other than that.

  •  
  • Relaxing Kauai Retreat

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlotte M from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Pali Ke Kua complex. The location was fabulous, and the condo was very nicely appointed. Our only complaint would be the lack of a stocked pantry. (salt, pepper, spices, olive oil, etc.) Having to purchase the basic items made our food bills a bit higher than we were anticipating. We always stay in condos so we can cook our own meals, and usually the basics are in the pantry.

    Other than that, everything was fabulous. We will definitely return to Pali Ke Kua in the future, it was a great experience.

  •  
  • Beautiful View

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wendy C from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The property was in a great location! Loved being on the north coast! It was perfect for what we needed. One thing we would have loved to have was an electric BBQ ??

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua 2016

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wausau, Wi. does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We arrived after 11 PM and had no problem gaining access to our room. Upon arrival we noticed the carpeting was stained and spotted in L.R. and D.R. Patio door was not on track properly, and patio screen had holes in it. Kitchen cabinets and woodwork looked weathered and worn, and one door did not close. Area around burners on stove was not clean. Floor in master bath was well worn and looked dirty. Tiles on floor of both shower stalls had mold in grout, and shower drains were rusty/dirty. The master sink did not drain properly and the plug did not close. Shower curtain was filthy and the curtain rings were rusty and dirty. We chose not to use the washer and dryer as both appeared dirty inside and out. The upstairs bath mirror was not useable. Due to slanted ceiling the mirror was only a couple of feet tall and went only up to chest level.
    We awoke to a very pleasant view the 1st morning, and called Jackie @REMX re: the patio door problem(which was taken care of very promptly). The other issues did not seem "fixable" within the short time we were there so we decided to "live" with them. We did not have any issues w/ noise from any of the other units. 241 seemed secluded to us, and we liked the location. Only 1 time did we have parking issues, which I assume was due to business at HideAWay Pizza Pub. We were satisfied w/ the location/view. We spent most of our time away from the unit, but were disappointed in the overall condition of #241 compared to other places we have stayed in Princeville.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2016

      Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #241. We appreciate all comments and you’ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns in upcoming replacements. The owner is working on replacing the kitchen appliances, renovating the upstairs bathroom and carpeting. Unfortunately these items take time and could not be completed prior to your stay. We are very sorry your expectations were not met but we are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay on the beautiful island of Kauai. RE/MAX Kauai

  •  
  • First Hawaiian Experience

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    denise w from olean, ny recommends this vacation rental

    A perfect place to stay! Great location and view.

  •  
  • Nice Property

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather G from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We spent a week in unit 241 in October. Great location within Princeville to walk to many beautiful are as such as Queensbath, Hideaway, St. Regis... (I'm sure I'm missing a few) we didn't use the loft/2nd bedroom since it was just the 2 of us, but we enjoyed the space and sitting on the lanai in the morning with our breakfast and coffee looking at the water. I loved having the washer and dryer in the unit. The only draw back is that its set back a little so you don't quite hear the waves. However, its a very clean property and management company was very accommodating.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2016

      Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #241. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property, amenities and location. We hope to see you again in the near future. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai

  •  
  • Gorgeous condo, very comfortable

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol S from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Pali Ke Kuo 241 for only 3 nights, but I wish it could have been longer! Access was very easy via lockbox. It was a well appointed condo with all of the amenities that a family of 4 could ask for. The pool was nice and not too crowded, we loved having our own washer/dryer and loft space for the kids. Also, it was really nice to have the pizza joint right there in the same complex. It was quite hot while we were there, but the staff had courteously turned on all of the fans before our arrival, so the condo was only moderately hot. :) The only thing I might add would be A/C in main room, although I totally understand the challenges involved.

    The staff were very kind and contacted me several days later to see if some items they'd found belonged to us (which they did not). I appreciated their taking that extra step for their guests.

    Thanks for a great stay!

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location on the most beautiful area of Kauai.

  •  
  • Fees, Fees, and More Fees

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    In general the place was just fine. Good location, clean, not overly-Hawaii themed, OK view, nice patio, decently equipped. However, the wifi was very spotty and did not work well when I most needed it. Also, the property should not advertise for $175 / night when the fees bring you to $250 a night. Just be upfront about the cost of the rental from the get-go. I spoke with many other friends also staying nearby for a wedding and no one else had the extensive fees on top of their room price that we had to pay. Very disappointing to find out that we were "had" and could have stayed at somewhere just as nice for a lower price.

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2015

      Aloha Megan, Trust you enjoyed some fun adventures and sights on this Garden Island of Kauai. We apologize you felt "had" as it is not our intention to hide any fees. When you booked this vacation rental online, the rental fees were detailed during the booking process in which you agreed to. These fees were also detailed in the agreement in which you signed. Should you return to Kauai and decide to rent through us again, we will extend a 10% discount to you. Mahalo & take care! RE/MAX Kauai Management

  •  
  • Good value in Princeville

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alberto Z from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay in the condo. the condo is relatively well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped for making meals at home. Having a boogie board to use was nice. Princeville is a great location for enjoying Kauai's North shore. We experienced some unseasonably warm weather while we were there, as the trade winds were not blowing for several days, and the upstairs loft got very hot. The condo gets full sun, so keeping the blinds closed during the hottest part of the day was essential.

  •  
  • Perfect Princeville Base

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina H from Lafayette, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We are a family of 5, 2 adults, 3 kids. The condo was perfect. It had everything we needed, plus a beautiful view. Check-in was super-easy. Five minutes drive to Hanalei, 10 minutes to Anini Beach. Walking distance to the St. Regis. Beaches nearby are beautiful, but not good for kids in Winter.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Surprise, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in unit #241 in mid March 2015 and had a wonderful stay. The unit was exactly what we were looking for to house our family of 4. The unit was well appointed, The beds were very comfortable, the unit was clean and contained all the kitchen amenities you could need. The unit even has beach chairs, beach towels and even a boogie board & fins. The television was a newer flat screen, not the one pictured on the website. There was a DVD player as well as great WIFI access. There are plenty of ceiling fans as well as portable fans for cooling. The unit location is perfect for ocean view and ocean cooling breezes. Overall we had a great experience and loved the unit. We will be back in the future.

  •  
  • Allen's Princeville Vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corte Madera, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My stay was beyond my expectations.

  •  
  • Beautiful and Serene Location

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim S from Inman, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This property is in a fantastic location. Broad ocean view. Close walk to view Hanalei Bay. Very quiet and serene. Nearby trail to the beach. Short drive to grocery store and restaurants.

  •  
  • My semi-perfect stay

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George P from Tucson, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    We chose Pali Te Kua because it was close to the St. Regis due to a family wedding. The rental was great and well appointed, if a tad hot in the afternoon. It was obvious that care had gone into prepping the unit for our comfort. We'll be back!

  •  
  • Great condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    phuong l from houston, tx recommends this vacation rental

    The owner even provides a boogie board, beach chairs, and off for the mosquitoes!

  •  
  • Another Glorious Kauai Holiday

    Stayed 16 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We come to the islands about 2/yr, the last few years in Princeville. We really like the location of Pali Ke Kua and this unit was set looking out to the ocean and the lawn below, just great. It had all the ammenities we needed, was clean, the property managment staff helpful, and we're already planning our next trip hoping this unit will be available! Thanks very much.

  •  
  • Review of Pali Ke Kua Unit #241

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Saanich, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous location on the north end of Kauai, close to beautiful beaches, magnificent golf courses, incredible scenery and the quaint but vibrant town of Hanalei. We were lucky to have arrived when the humpback whales were present and thoroughly enjoyed watching them from our balcony as they surfaced and breached out front.

    An important thing to keep in mind is that, being near the extreme north end of the island, travel to Liuhe and to the south end of the island can take a while. But the amenities on the north end more than made up for that, we felt.

    Unit #241 was spacious, clean and equipped with modern kitchen appliances, as well as WiFi and HD TV. Consequently we were able to buy and store groceries and cooked many of our own meals, making this a very economical vacation for us.

    When we arrived at the unit, there were a few minor problems (e.g. screen door wouldn't slide) that were efficiently dealt with by the property management company. Unfortunately the dishwasher was out of commission for about a week pending repairs, but the owner agreed to refund us a reasonable amount per day, and the property manger did its best to have it repaired as quickly as possible.

    On the whole, a great place to be, and a great vacation. Thanks!

  •  
  • Relaxing condo - Great base for north side of island.

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph K from Glendale, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    My wife & I stayed here after our wedding on Oahu. We were very pleased using this as a base for exploring North Kauai. It is a slightly older condo which is great because it is one of the closer complexes in Princeville to the cliff overlooks of the ocean and the secret beach. It does lack 1 main amenity (A/C).
    They did have 3 floor fans to help the ceiling fans. We were out during the heat of the day and were comfortable in the mornings and evenings.

    The condo is large and has updates that we're not in the picture when we booked. Updates include, new flat screen TV in family room, new kitchen counters, new kitchen sink and faucet. It is a very short drive to Hanalei and not very far to the airport. Driving to the west and northwest side of the island can be a long trip.

    Overall - pleased. Not the ritziest condo you can rent, but location is great, it was very clean and staff was helpful.

  •  
  • Very good overall, but with a couple issues

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce M from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Mostly I was quite happy with my stay: the place was reasonably clean and maintained, with decent furniture, and for the price, was actually excellent. The location was great, too. There are only two issues that were of any real concern to me: 1) As a woman who was staying there alone, I was conscious of security, and felt that breaking into the front door would've been quite easy. 2) The place did not have air conditioning which I have found to not normally be an issue on Kauai, but in this condo at this time of year, it did render the second floor (containing one of the two baths and bedrooms) completely uninhabitable because of the heat. Fortunately, since it was just me staying there, I just didn't go upstairs, but for anyone who would plan on using that second floor, it would've been misery for them because--no exaggeration--the temperture would rise to over 100F up there during the day. Even on the main floor where I remained during my stay, the temperature would be about 85F during the day with all the windows open to try to catch the cooling breezes, but with not enough help from that with an outside temperature in the high 80's to low 90's. Otherwise, the place was pleasant, clean, well-located, with decent amenities, and suited my needs very well -- especially since I didn't need to use the otherwise unusable upstairs bedroom and bathroom.

  •  
  • A nice property but crowded and hot

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    dave c from yakima, wa recommends this vacation rental

    I really like the location of the Pali Ke Kua condo's. Easy walking distance to the princeville beach, view of the ocean and easy access to a walking trail.

    We stayed in unit 241 which was clean and very nice inside. A little worn in places but overall very nice. Another positive is the 1000sq feet and the two beds in the second bedroom making it perfect for a family with more than one child.

    On the downside the Pali Ke Kua is a very high density condo building that was built before insulation was required so get used to hearing your neighbors talk, shower, flush their toilets etc. If they come home drunk you get to enjoy that also.

    I've stayed at the Pali Ke Kua twice and both time I have thought the value is excellent considering the views and location. Just be aware it isn't the most quiet location.

  •  
  • PKK 241

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David N from Coarsegold, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location was superb and it was great having the path to the beach (although very steep). The condo itself was adequate, but we felt a little more attention to detail would have been good. For example, the bottom lock on the door never did work, even though someone came to fix it (He looked at it, said it works, and left without even trying it), the toaster only toasted one half of the bread, the plug in the bathroom didn't work, the light in the shower was out, we had to call housekeeping to get more soap (the little tiny hotel size soap), and were informed that we were supposed to provide our own hand soap(really? We've stayed at many condos, and that has never happened) I must add that housekeeping DID bring us some soap anyway. Just little things like that that were a little annoying, but nothing can detract from the beauty of Kauai and the great location.

  •  
  • Relaxing and comfortable.

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brunswick, Maine recommends this vacation rental

    We found the condo to very be comfortable, and well equipped. We loved being able to eat breakfast on the patio and watch the whales blow. It was perfectly located to explore the northern end of Kauai.

  •  
  • a happy time

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tsunaaki O from Setagaya-ku, Tokyo recommends this vacation rental

    mostly relaxing

  •  
  • Good time in Kauai

    Stayed 16 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard S from Palmer, Alaska recommends this vacation rental

    Comfortable,clean,relaxing. Everything we needed had already been thought of and was in the condo for our use. It was great! Thank-you! We had a wonderful 3 week vacation.

  •  
  • Review by Rebecca C

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca C from Kingsburg, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Tsunaaki O

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tsunaaki O from Setagaya-ku, Tokyo recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Pale Ke Kua 241

    Stayed 11 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Crystal Lake, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very comfortable and spacious for a family of 5 and we enjoyed the beautiful ocean view from the lanai. It was very quietin the evenings. It was also great to have beach towels and chairs to use during our stay. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer!

  •  
  • Review by Dan K

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan K from Mililani, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Wouldn't recommend this property during summer, because during the last half of the day the sun shines directly in through the lanai-side of the place and really heats it up, even with ceiling fans going. In the winter, when it's cooler, and if there are good tradewinds, this property would probably be fine (temperature-wise). Beyond the heat during the summer, it's a fantastic place.

  •  
  • Review of Pali Ke Kua #241

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris B from san jose, ca recommends this vacation rental

    In general, we were satisfied with the unit and very happy that we did not stay in a hotel in Kauai. There were a few items worth noting, though none had a major impact on our stay.
    *the room was not ready at 3:00 when we arrived. If we had waited for it to be fully prepped, it probably would have been ready by 4:30 though we offerred to finish a few things in order to begin relaxing.
    *One cabinet kitchen cabinet door hinge was broken.
    *the vent above the microwave was broken and fell off several times.
    *holes and gaps in the screening allowed mosquitos in which ate us up at night.

    Beyond the above, the stay was nice, complex was quiet, view was beautiful, and the consumables (soaps, detergents) provided were adequate and appreciated.

    Best Regards,
    Chris

  •  
  • Pali K Kua #241

    Stayed 10 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ramona, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we were hapy enough with the accomodations, once we removed the crisper doors on the refridgerator so the door would stay closed. The place was clean enough, just the usual ants and centipedes that you usually find in the tropics. The path to the beach was very steep and it was almost easier to take the car to another beach then walk down to the one near the condo. The view was ok, the units on the west end had a spectacular sunset view. The master bedroom and all the beds were very comfortable, showers were great. Parking was good, overall I would rate this property as good.

  •  
  • Pali Ke Kua #241

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy R from Hereford, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We were very satisified with the condo. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was roomy and had all the amenities we needed. The location was very quiet and had a restaurant located on site. The hike down to a fairly secluded beach was a long downhill(uphill again!)stroll. I enjoyed the paths that were near the golf course. It was a long drive into Poipu,lots of traffic. There are plenty of activities and things to see on the island or a great place just to relax. We had a great stay!!!

  •  
  • A very pleasant stay in Paradise!

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise H from Winston-Salem, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We can't wait to come back very soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
22.224892,-159.489495

The RE/MAX network is a global real estate system of franchisee owned and operated offices and their affiliated independent professionals.

RE/MAX affiliates lead the industry in professional designations and production.

RE/MAX International is an Equal Opportunity Employer and supports the Fair Housing Act.

© 2008 RE/MAX Kauai, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

RE/MAX Kauai PO Box 223609 Princeville, HI 96722 +1 (877) 838-8149 remaxonkauai@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon